Makeup

Subtle Halo Eye

I am a massive fan of the whole halo eye look but I have never tried it before because I never thought I would be able to work it but today I was like ‘lets try something different’. I feel like I am digging it. You basically put a darker shade on the outer corners of your eye and then add a really bright light colour down the centre of your eyelid and repeat this process on your lower lashline. This really opens up your eyes and makes them look sexy but subtle. You can do a lot more extremes than I have done but this is my first attempt.

full face

I used the Anna Sui palette which is stunning, I used the copper colour on my outer corners and the Stila Kitten eyeshadow in the centre. I also used the ByTerry eyeliner in my inner corner. Then  I loaded up the mascara and you could also wear falsies but I decided not to.

open eye close upeye close up

I wore a brown lip as well because I wanted the focus to be on the eyes but the brown was a bit retro so I went to town on the brown – oh that rhymed haha!

2016-20-2--13-39-16

Let me know if you like this look and if you would like to see more like this?!

Alysha x

2 thoughts on “Subtle Halo Eye

Leave a Reply

