Fashion · Makeup

Valentines Day Makeup

To all those single pringles like myself Valentines Day seems a bit trivial and pointless but I use it as an excuse to crack out all the pink in my makeup. The perfect time to whip out your Naked 3 pallette, the time to overload on blush and highlight, the time to smother your lips in pink and the time you don’t need to contour- if only we could get away with that every day.

eye close up

On my eyes I have kept it light and used baby pinks over the lid with a pink toned brown throught the crease. With the subtle feline flick as well it looks a little bit sultry but cute. I also highlighted underneath the liner to emphasise the cat eye. It is all about the inner corner highlight to brighten your pretty eyes because your eyes speak a thousand words so lets make our eyes shine.

full

I have kept the face glowy and by using a radient foundation, plenty of highlighter and a shimmery blush.

full face

On the lips I have gone fuscia and it just adds that girliness to a look and makes you look young and fresh but make sure to keep it nice and juicy to keep that innocence.

ginger

For my outfit I have gone for a white shirt from Saville Row and black jeans from Vera Moda, this look is a classic and makes you look pure and innocent whilst looking spring like and fresh.

Hope you all have a wonderful Valentines day whatever you are up to!

Alysha x

2 thoughts on “Valentines Day Makeup

Leave a Reply

