Makeup

Nars Sheer Glow

I think every person under the sun has heard of Nars Sheer Glow or even tried it but I know some people haven’t and spending £31 on a foundation is a lot of money for some people and they wonder is it really worth it (I think like that before buying any makeup).

I bought this foundation after watching millions of reviews and looking into the ingredients and making sure I would not react to the product and even then I managed to get a sample from Space NK in Chester and the women was very helpful and gave me lots of advice.

Nars Sheer Glow

The foundation promises a glowing, natural finish with sheer to buildable coverage that evens your skin tone. It also contains Nars Brightening Concentrate which promises to improve the skin’s brightness and texture after using the foundation. It is also for dry to very dry skin and it comes in 19 different shades all with different undertones with Siberia being the lightest shade (the one I use) to Khartoum.

Nars Sheer Glow 1.png

I believe the foundation creates a natural glow-y skin which looks very natural. However, it is not a sheer coverage it is more like medium to full coverage which is hardly a bad thing because you can sheer out the coverage by adding moisturizer to the foundation. I need one pump and a half and concealer to get an even skin tone however I have quite red skin so I need a lot of coverage but for the average person it would create a flawless canvas. I haven’t noticed any visible improvements in my skin from the Brightening Concentrate and I have been using the foundation since August 2015. I believe the foundation is more for oily skin as I have oily skin and it still sticks to my dry patches so dry skinned people I do not believe this is for you. So if you buy this make sure to moisturise your skin very well.

Nars Sheer Glow visual

Overall, I really love this foundation and would definitely tell people to buy it.

Alysha x

One thought on “Nars Sheer Glow

Leave a Reply

